Asiatica Association

London Missionary Society Collection of Chinese Books of the Qing Period

20 apr 2009, archived in resources

The London Missionary Society collection of Chinese books at the National Library of Australia is now accessible. The collection consists of 539 items and is mostly of printed books collected by the LMS missionaries in China in the late Qing period. The Qing or Manchu dynasty was the last dynasty of China, ruling from 1644 to 1912.